Crafts, Etsy Shop, Home Decor Oh My!

Standard

This summer is already off to a good start. I started working on new craft ideas that I want to add to my Etsy shop CutesyWootsyCreation.  Also my Etsy shop had the biggest sale of 11 frames from one order in May. And last but not least, this past Saturday I found my new favorite item to base my kitchen decor around.

Houston, Texas summers are always filled with intense heat, usually trapping me inside my home.  But this summer I am taking advantage of my free time and bring new life to my Etsy Shop and Home Decor.  I feel it is always important to evaluate your business and see if you can improve in any way. Even though my sales in my Etsy shop started picking up in May, I knew it was time to refresh my shop and bring new products. I began by doing some research on Etsy website to see what others had in their shops and if they were finding success. Then I search online to see the popular styles and colors this season.  I find that vintage style, the chevron pattern, and cupcakes are here to stay for they’ve been around the past few seasons. So I am currently working on picture frames and a couple of new products that will combine the styles and colors I found.  Please be on the look out for my new products.

I also wanted to finally decorate my kitchen with a new look, but didn’t know where to start. I always envision Shabby Chic with a touch of vintage as my style. This past Saturday (June 14, 2014) I went to Micheal’s and they were having this awesome sale on garden accessories where I fell in love with this pedestal plant stand.  The regular price was $44.99 and I bought it for $13.50. Sure It’s probably meant to be use for plants, but I plan to use it to display my Cutesy Wootsy Creations products.

mynewfavitem I pray you find new ideas or refresh stale old ones this summer. Happy Crafting.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Balancing your Own Company and your 9 to 5 Job | Craft Show Off

Leave a Reply

